RaDAR – The lower the power the more fun

Wow, if that wasn’t something special then I don’t know what is. Andy (Andrew) ZS5U answered my CQ from Kloof, we were both 559 / Slow QSB. Him maybe stronger seeing he was running a TS930S into a dipole, me my 49er into an end fed and my peak tuning indicator working WELL!

I discovered Andrew is an old friend, ex ZS6AN / ZS1AN and we had our first AO51 satellites contacts a decade ago. We had a chat using morse code for around 10 minutes at around 12 w.p.m. ….. until QSB took over completely …. Isn’t that awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

