RaDAR – Installing FL-Digi on an Android device

ZS6BNE_QRP_Contest

I was browsing the Net to find out how I can use my Android smartphone with my Signalink USB sound interface to the FT-817ND. I believe Android version 5 has better support for sound devices than previous versions.

Then my thoughts turned to the very successful FL-Digi. I thought, what if FL-Digi could run on Android? I found a website where the APK can be downloaded and it can be acccessed on http://www.w1hkj.com/vk2eta/

You will have to tell your phone that it can install a program from the local SD card but switch it back again once you’re finished for safety’s sake! The APK is safe.

Somewhere in the back of my mind things look familiar and I recall John VK2ETA being involved with porting PSKMail to Android also using FL-Digi as the modem …..

Now to get my Signalink USB talking via my OTG USB adapter!

Leave a Reply

