RaDAR – ZS4 One hour sprint

An hour to go, time to make my way into the field.

DSC_0059

This was an ideal opportunity to test the kit with in pack battery supply, the Rossi. I store it at the base of the pack with a sponge between it and the rig’s camera bag to absorb shock while traveling.

Not too far from home, around 100 meters in fact (Endomondo logged 3.5 kilometers getting there), I put up the ZS6BKW open wire fed dipole using my painters poles for the mast.

DSC_0061

Deployment times were fast but I think it’s time to start building my magnetic loop – my next project.

The pack is very compact, it’s a good thing forcing the weight down. I have to make a plan with all those cables though!

DSC_0065

I made a few contacts and always great to do some in CW too!

Screenshot_20160425_071503

Leave a Reply

